PDA

View Full Version : Skin Cancer.

lb76696
12-08-14, 22:02
I am an extremely pale, blonde, blue eyed, freckled person, so am very prone to sunburn. This Summer I don't seem to have been able to avoid it. I use factor 50 but have had a burnt back, neck and shoulders for about 2 months, no break. I just keep getting re-burnt when it heals. I've just found a scab in the shape of a small line with a red spot circle around it. I don't know if skin cancer look likes this, but I'm scared. Does it sound like it could be?
Here's a picture but it's hard to see. http://i1351.photobucket.com/albums/p788/lolbaba2/image7_zpsd5d9fcb8.jpeg

MRS STRESS ED
12-08-14, 22:53
Now im no expert but that looks more like a small scratch it doesnt look like anything to worry about you need to ask yourself how long have you had it and if it heals if you are worried go see your GP but im sure its nothing xx

swanick15
13-08-14, 01:56
As MRS STRESS ED said make sure you know how long it has been there, give it a short while and see if it heals if not then see the GP as soon as possible. If you are worried about skin cancer still then at least remember this, melanoma is the skin cancer you need to worry about BCC and SCC are easily cured by removal (99%). This is not a melanoma so monitor it for several says and look for signs of healing if not, your GP!

lb76696
13-08-14, 08:52
As MRS STRESS ED said make sure you know how long it has been there, give it a short while and see if it heals if not then see the GP as soon as possible. If you are worried about skin cancer still then at least remember this, melanoma is the skin cancer you need to worry about BCC and SCC are easily cured by removal (99%). This is not a melanoma so monitor it for several says and look for signs of healing if not, your GP!

How do you know it's not a melanoma?

Wuboo
13-08-14, 11:55
I'm having a mole thing off today but the said it was just a mole, but you know us HA suffers!