PDA

View Full Version : epidural pain or something more serious?

ems04
17-08-14, 14:08
Hi, this is the first time I've posted here. So a little about me - I'm 25 female and have two little girls 5 years old and 4 month old. I'm a student nurse and just been on maternity leave. I think I've always had a bit of anxiety and always suffered from mild depression. When I had my first child I lost a lot of blood. I was told this could happen again. So naturally when I was pregnant for a second time I was scared of this happening. I was induced and chose to have an epidural. Luckily I was fine. No bleed! About two weeks after having her I started getting a dull aching pressure like pain that would be effected by movement in my mid back. It's slightly higher than where my epidural was.

I started getting joint paint in my feet also.. just the heel. Worse in morning or after sitting down. Some of my fingers hurt too in the mid joints. My doctor doesn't think it's connected to the back pain. I've had bloods. All normal. My c reactive protein was raised slightly which suggest inflammation and my lymphocytes raised slightly. Now my huge mistake was consulting Google!! Big mistake as from reading your posts you will all agree. The big C kept coming up.

Ever since I've been a wreck. What on earth is this pain in my back? Some days it won't hurt at all some days I feel twinges. Strange. Last night I had a huge anxiety attack I was just sitting watching tv and suddenly I started crying hysterically and couldn't breathe and went extremely dizzy. I ended up going urgent care !

Has anyone else experienced this? Sorry for the massive post and thanks for reading

swgrl09
17-08-14, 14:23
I'm sorry you are in so much pain!! It sounds really difficult, especially being a mom and a nurse! Congratulations on your new one :)

I honestly don't know, but I would assume if your doctor has not thought it was the big C, then you shouldn't worry. What did your doctor think it was from?