PDA

View Full Version : To Med or not To Med

Deanosbeano
23-08-14, 16:19
Hi all ,
Seeking a bit of advice really , I am a total noob in the anxiety and depression field and would like to ask thoughts about the benefit vs the cons of taking prescribed medicine in conjunction with the following history of my story .

6 months ago I had a bad virus and was laid up in bed for 1 week , this was the first time in my 20 years in employment I had ever been laid up with propper man flu (no the mythical version)

I went back to work possibly earlier than I should and this was probably a strengthened case because within 2 hours of being back at work I was overcome by a bright kaliedoscope light in the corner of my right eye with time it movedd across my eye and everything to the right of it was blurred.
My self preservation kicked in and I did as I have always done , ran to the nearest water closet and dowsed my head with cold water , relaxed and drove home straight to my own bed.
At this time I shrugged it off after reading about ocular migraines and the virus I had the previous week being known culprits for my experience .
Over the next six months I had without knowing become depressed about work and extremely anxious , I say without knowing because the effects where not obvious , ive always been a yoyo in my moods either way up or way down with the odd occasion of a good old cry .

On Monday last week I was talking to a colleague when all of a sudden this feeling struck me right on the top of my head , it felt like that buzz when your really tired and your eyes are closing and you aint gonna stop it , however this was different , it wasnt the eyes it wasnt sleep nor did I feel sleepy , this was just that numbness in the top of my scalp , I put my hands on my head and ducked in shock , then I made some stuoid excuse and exited the room and worried myself stupid , brain tumour , blood poisoning I had it all .