PDA

View Full Version : b0yer's Journal

b0yer
25-08-14, 21:30
I wanted to use this place as a journal for my thoughts and a place to see daily progress. I feel like there are a lot of threads that are created in a panicked state, but I wanted to start this thread to allow readers to see daily progress or how things can change one day at a time.

I am a 26 year old male in Boston, MA. I have a degree from college and work a steady job. I have a great family and friends as well as Pure O and GAD. 6 weeks or so ago I had an anxiety attack and I almost lost my loving gf because of it. After that I decided that I wanted to try meds for both OCD and anxiety. I went on prozac, but thoughts became really dark and I would have visions of suicide and violence. Part of that was OCD, but I did not want to stay on prozac as I could not sleep. I have been put on mirtazapine since and things have turned around along with talk therapy.

Anyways, that is besides the point. I want to use this thread as a journey. A place where I can write out my thoughts and a place where others can feel free to talk. We are all going to make it through this time. We just need to take it one day at a time.

---------- Post added at 16:30 ---------- Previous post was at 14:46 ----------

I wanted to post a few things that have helped me in the past few weeks get out of the depression and crap state that I was in. One thing that I did was FORCE myself to do something. When I was real bad, all I wanted to do was get comfortable in my own bed and watch tv and not be stressed or anxious (which I still was even when doing that). What I did was FORCE myself to do something. I worked on my resume, played a video game with my brother, went for a run, worked out. Eventually as I got able to sleep, things started turning around.