PDA

View Full Version : Am I being silly?

jonathanT
24-12-06, 02:26
Firstly I'll give you a little background about myself, I'm 21 years old from the UK in my final year of university.

I feel that I constantly have what I'd consider a low level of anxiety, by low level I mean the kind of anxiety you feel before a test (a day before rather then standing in the queue to go in). I think this is the cause for my low appetite and relatively low body weight. I can wake up in the morning and feel that i am hungry but I just don't feel like I can stomach it since I feel nervous.

Yet I'm not sure if this is just normal since in some situations where you would consider anxiety to raise (like my waiting for a test example) I don't really feel that much more anxious then normal, mostly because I negate it by making sure I have the relevant knowledge to complete it beforehand!

However my anxiety seems to skyrocket in situations where I have little knowledge, for example the other night I came home from being forced by friends to drink in town, and while I was out and drunk I got the phone number of a girl I like. Once I got home and sobered up I realised she had sent a text message to my mobile phone. At this I just started panicking, I was shivering in the same way you would when you are cold since I was so nervous and didn't know what to do. I had to call a friend and wake them up to calm me down and tell me what to say to get the situation over with!