PDA

View Full Version : upping 20mg to 40mg of prozac

amrc
23-09-14, 17:43
Hi all..Im new to this form.I am looking for some advice really ..I went to the doctor nearly 3 weeks ago for anxiety/panic attacks and she gave me 20 mg of Prozac and Xanax to be taken when needed once a day.Just back from the doctor there and shes upd the Prozac to 40mg but Im afaird to take the 40mg of it.I felt like the tablets were working for me last week but Im getting the attacks bad enough yesterday and today.Would the side effects be worse on the higher dose or would I be spaced out on them.I have no side effects on the 20mg and was feeling great.Thanks

nomorepanic
23-09-14, 18:16
Hi

This is just a courtesy reply to let you know that your post was moved from its original place to a sub-forum that is more relevant to your problem.

This is nothing personal - it just enables us to keep posts about the same problems in the relevant forums so other members with any experience with the issues can find them more easily.

BusyMom12
23-09-14, 18:52
Hi amrc,