PDA

View Full Version : New to this awful mix of feels.

SyrianPanda
25-09-14, 10:37
I'm new to panic attacks and anxiety. I had two panic/ anxiety attacks this last week because of driving. The first was while driving and the second (the next day after driving) because of the feeling that it would happen again while driving. I had what seems like intense anxiety symptoms afterwards; fixiated on breathing, feeling like I'm in a dream state where my mind feels almost blank but I'm highly aware of my surroundings, chills, clammy skin, numbness (including my internal system), loss of appetite, restlessness, and others. I ate very little and got 2-4 hours of sleep each night. I finally felt like I was getting better since most of the symptoms faded and the only thing left was being highly aware of my breathing. I also felt very picky about what I ate and still do. This "getting better" feeling didn't even last a day. My brother had to go to the hospital to get his appendix removed and the surgery ended up causing complications to where he was feeling immense pain even though the nurses kept giving him strong pain medication and also the medication was making his hands turn an odd color and he kept telling the nurses that the meds were making him feel weird and to stop giving it to him but they wouldn't listen. This put me in a panic/anxiety attack and now I feel like I'm going to die. I can't go to sleep because I'm afraid I'll die in my sleep, there's pain in between my shoulder blades that seems associated with my spine so I'm worried there's something wrong with my spine that may kill me or make me wake up paralyzed, I have what I think is reflux where in the center of my chest it feels weird and I have to burp to relieve it but then it comes back, my heart's racing, I was feeling very cold and couldn't stop trembling, my face and head feel weird perhaps because the muscles are tense, my breathing feels odd as well like shallow and slow, I get random pains and sensa