PDA

View Full Version : fear of going crazy

julz
29-12-06, 20:03
Hi everyone!

I'm new to this and am hoping that someone may be able to help me. I've been suffering on and off with anxiety and depression for 10 years now. I have recently had another bout that started about four months ago...The problem is that I have convinced myself in the past couple of weeks that I am going crazy, or developing schizophrenia. I am truly terrified and just don't know what to do. I sometimes feel like I scare myself and try to conjure up images that will convince me that I am losing my mind...I'll imagine that I am going to hurt someone or that I am just on the verge or hallucinating, even though I know rationally that I will not. I am just so tired of thinking and so worn out. Does anyone know where I could get some relief from all of this? I can't sleep and my husband doesn't understand. Am I going crazy?

groovygranny
29-12-06, 21:03
Hello julz, welcome!

Take your time and have a read through the posts here. You will soon find you're not alone and I'm sure will find encouragement,comfort and, above all, understanding.

Take care

Lotsa luv

GG [:P]

xxx

'There are no such things as strangers; just friends we haven't made yet!'

keepemlaughing
29-12-06, 22:04
Hi Julz, you are not crazy! If you were you would'nt be looking for help! Welcome!

Sheryl

Why stay in prison when the door is wide open?

julz
29-12-06, 22:10
Hi groovy granny and Sheryl!

I am just so touched that you both took the time to reassure me. Thank you!

julz xxx

rozie
29-12-06, 22:15
Julz

My heart goes out to you....BUT
Please hear this...

You are SO not going crazy!!!

I promise you that what you are feeling is the anxiety many many many of us have felt and you are going to get beyong this and be just fine.!

This is so hard to hear from someone you don't even know but I am telling yo the truth ....really

ginger2006
29-12-06, 22:46
Hi there Julz