PDA

View Full Version : Women Please Read!! about BC pills and anxiety

Dreamer029
30-12-06, 04:16
Hi everyone!

So, my story is long and complicated, but basically my anxiety was initially brought on by my Birth Control Pills (which I am now completely off). That is what all of the Dr.'s I've been to agree set it off. The hormones can really affect some people. Anyhow, I've heard there are a lot of women out there that have experienced depression and/or anxiety from their BC pills and wanted to see if there were any on this site in particular. I'd be interested to see about this because I am studying to be a Physician Assistant(struggling very hard with the stresses and anxieties of school), and think it would be an interesting topic to look into.

Thank you!!!
:-)
Lauren

d3niro
30-12-06, 08:54
Hiya,

I think thats how mine got set off again. 5 yrs ago i was on the pill and my anxiety was very high.... but i didn't really put it down to the pill. Since being off them (for now 4 1/2 yrs) i never really suffered any major panic/anxiety.

Then 4 months ago....... i started the pill again, I only took a months worth.....then BANG! it hit me again,
I came off them straight away....but my anxiety has not gone. i'm at my worst now every due date. my anxiety hits the roof at this time. and usually the rest of the month i'm some what calm.

I mentioned this to my doctor...... and he didn't have none of it. which upset me.....its the only think cant think of thats set it off. (which kinda reasured me) and now he sayin it couldn't possibly be? But i don't like him anyway. i do think its was the pill

mirry
30-12-06, 10:02
It doesnt have to be just the pill that causes it,
ealier this year, I paid for a saliva test to see if I had a hormonal problem, I was shocked when it came back saying I was producing no progesterone.
So then I started taking a progesterone cream that I rub on my body, twice a day in the second half of my cycle.....