PDA

View Full Version : Hello i am new to this and freaking out !

MasterJPK69
31-12-06, 07:41
Hello people i am new to the site. I thought i would try to talk to some people and see what i can do to get help wiht anxiety. I am always worried i am going to die or have a heart attach. I have alot of stress in my life right now. I have been unemployed for 4 months went to school to get a cdl license and now cant drive cause i am having panic attachs and have to be on medication. The Dot dont like that i guess. I have been stuck in this house for 4 months and i feel like i am goiing crazy. I Have 3 young Boys to look after one of which was just born and that makes it even harder. My stress level feels like it is on over load all the time i ahve palipations a couple time a day it is hard to keep tract of them. i have been to the doctors and had a stress test done and a few ekg's and was told they were ok. but i still keep thinking i am going to die when i ahve these palipations some times i wonder if i was missdiagnosed. My friends and family keep telling me to accept it and move on but i dont know how. some time i feel like people thinks i am crazy or a hypocondriac. i dont know what to do or where to find help I ahve no medical insurance and no way to pay for it any one have any sugestions !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

trac67
31-12-06, 10:39
Hi,

welcome to the forum, you will get a lot of good advice here and make some new friends.

Try this link for the first steps to over come anxiety:

First Steps to overcoming Panic and Anxiety (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/showthread.php?t=942)

Take care

Trac xx

'Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain'

miss diagnosis
31-12-06, 12:26
welcome to you

dont be so hard on yourself. with 3 boys especially a new born your bound to get stressed out. I have one and he is hard work enough!!!

Take Care
Trish

sandlin
31-12-06, 12:27
Welcome