PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here

Vitali
13-10-14, 19:31
Hello,

I finally decided to make an account here. I have been on this website many times for help with my health anxiety issues! Glad to finally post. Here is my anxiety...

I have been struggling with general fear of C. I found a swollen lymph node on the top right part of my neck about 1.5 years ago. I went to the doctor who then ordered my labs and ultra sound. The results of the labs were all normal except a moderate D deficiency in which I have been now taking a supplement for. The ultrasound did confirm a swollen lymph node, and a small cyst on my thyroid. Very small - in the millimeters. He wanted me to get it checked out again in about 6 months, in which I did and it had grown very little. My lymph node was (and is) still swollen but the cyst on the thyroid is still in millimeters. He had me go to an ENT to check for certain and the ENT said it's growing so slow and it's so small he didn't want to biopsy it. He wants me to go back in a year with another ultrasound. Sounds pleasant right? Not for me!

I have had other symptoms that worry me, off on and on for the past 1.5 years or so. Those are pretty regular night sweats (not drenching at all, but just light sweats), weight gain (45 pounds), off and on cough, change in stool schedule, overall sickly feeling, sweat off and on randomly, swollen throat feeling (like something is stuck there, effects my breathing), and I feel weak here and there. I haven't lost my appetite at all.