PDA

View Full Version : Managing my Anxiety!

Carnation
24-10-14, 19:36
Ok. I used to be a Manager and it's now time to manage the Anxiety!
I peaked six months ago and recovered to almost normality. Now I have relapsed and I am gutted. So, I have decided to put my Managerial skills into managing my Anxiety.
First of all, I need to get a filing system for the problems, phobias, stresses, symptoms and causes. This I am going to put in to a book not a cabinet. Stuff that is beyond my control will be filed at the back.
I am going to monitor myself, try experiments and manage my day by achievements of my daily routine and responses to my problems areas.
I am going to structure my day so there is work, exercise, relaxation and rest and playtime.
The problems and stresses that hang over me are going to be logged and I am going to deal with them a little at a time and take them away from my thinking brain and file them until I can deal with them. Prioritizing them.
I am going to award myself with a treat for any achievements. :)

Sunflower2
24-10-14, 21:05
That sounds like a good plan! I might also follow it :) I have achieved something today. I ate all 2000 calories that I was meant to according to my app. Which I haven't done in weeks so yay!
Still got a lot of worries including really scary ones but I cannot do anything about them until next week so I am developing my social life. Positive steps in the face of adversity!

bchrismar
27-10-14, 20:00
Sounds like a nice plan. I would suggest not over-monitoring yourself as in symptoms and feelings, but definitely working in time for rest and self-respect. (i.e. Giving the body/mind what it needs.) We are all over sensitized and our bodies need time to calm.

Carnation
27-10-14, 23:53
Kimberley, that's Brilliant. Wow! 2000 calories. Let's stay positive. :)