PDA

View Full Version : Headaches - Eye strain?

RyanM1994
27-10-14, 09:13
Hi Guys,

Over the past few weeks, maybe longer i've had constant headaches over my right eye (occasionally spreading accross to the left).

My eyes also feel irritated or dry

The headaches are dull achy pains that can change position (sometimes hurting over my brow and front of my forehead, then often hurting the back of my head/down to my neck).

It doesn't feel like pressure or feel like a band round my head

I work in IT, and play computer games a lot too, although I do blink and move often.

What do you guys recommend? I've been to the doctors with it about 3-4 months ago, and he checked the pressure behind my eyes

Surely this can't be anything serious? Although the headaches have changed

Come to think of it, it seems to be ever since I got my new glasses, or a week or so after...

Can anybody help me make sense of my thoughts?

Thank you

eeesh
27-10-14, 09:31
Hi Guys,

Over the past few weeks, maybe longer i've had constant headaches over my right eye (occasionally spreading accross to the left).

My eyes also feel irritated or dry

The headaches are dull achy pains that can change position (sometimes hurting over my brow and front of my forehead, then often hurting the back of my head/down to my neck).

It doesn't feel like pressure or feel like a band round my head

I work in IT, and play computer games a lot too, although I do blink and move often.

What do you guys recommend? I've been to the doctors with it about 3-4 months ago, and he checked the pressure behind my eyes

Surely this can't be anything serious? Although the headaches have changed

Come to think of it, it seems to be ever since I got my new glasses, or a week or so after...

Can anybody help me make sense of my thoughts?

Thank you

I think you know what's going on :doh:

Have a holiday and stay away from a screen for a bit!

Mindknot
27-10-14, 10:27