PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone

trus75
27-10-14, 13:56
Hi there, first of all if you find many English errors on my posts, please forgive me, I'm not very good with the language :D

I'm 39 yo male and I have heart-related panic attacks. I mean, I don't have any problem at all with my heart except some PVCs / PACs, but I'm kind of "heart-obsessed" and sometimes I catch my heart going a little faster and can't stop thinking about it, then it goes faster, faster, faster... and you know how it ends. I've had a recent episode when my HR went to 189, so you can imagine how bad it was. But fortunately it went back to "normal" after a few minutes. Anyway, every time that I have these panic attacks, I think I'm going to die. I know it's ridiculous, but what can I do? I'm always measuring my pulse, if I feel some tingling in my hands or feet, I associate with heart issues, If I feel some pain in my jaw, the same story. I'm lucky that I don't have chest pain often, otherwise I really don't know how I could even leave home and live a "normal" life.

Anyway, some days I'm fine, I can exercise, I can make normal stuff or even run for a while. Other days I just can't do anything, I'm even afraid of walking fast or anything else which makes my heart goes faster, because I feel I can have a panic attack because of that - and in fact I have, often.

I think I will find some people with the same problem here, so if you can do anything to help me, I appreciate :)

:)

Have a nice day

Red angel
27-10-14, 14:34