PDA

View Full Version : Fed up of this constant health anxiety cycle!

little.miss.worry
29-10-14, 23:02
I'm so fed up of it all. I do well for so long and then bam. Something happens and it sets it all off again. At the moment I seem to be in a cycle that I can't get out of and quite frankly, it's ruining my life. I can't focus on the important things in life such as my university studies and it makes me want to hit my head against a brick wall :curse: I want to do so well in life and this is just stopping me at the moment. It's like one thing happens and then something else does. I can't take my mind from this constant worry.

I've been contacting a counsellor for around about 2 months now (my doctor gave me a number) I've been to a counsellor previously and I tend to do extremely well. But, I always manage to have a re-lapse after about a year. I constantly ring up and no one ever picks up. I've left my name and number and nothing! So that gives me no hope either.

I just don't know what to do with myself.. or my life for that matter. I'm just fed up of this constant battle it's so draining which, i'm sure everyone can relate :weep:

Hi1994
29-10-14, 23:15
Reading your posts makes me feel a lot better. I can't focus on my school either, it's ruining my life! It goes away for a couple of months and then it comes back! I currently think I have nose cancer because of my cartilage on my nose being bumpy. I know how you feel. I can't even sleep sometimes over it. I wish I could help you somehow. It's just so hard. :(

wnsos
29-10-14, 23:34
You should read this (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/showthread.php?t=159331) post if you haven't yet. It's really helpful. :hugs: You can handle this and you can get your life back on track.

Primula
29-10-14, 23:37
Yes, read the suggested post. It's so helpful and will point you in the right direction.

little.miss.worry
29-10-14, 23:39