PDA

View Full Version : My new found HA and my serious ALS fear.

StephenR
30-11-14, 19:45
Hey y'all!

Look, I am extremely new to all of this. I never thought it would get to the point that I would have to post on here but, here is goes.

I am a 23 year old college student. I am a smoker. I am not in the best shape, but I am actually underweight.

This all started this past summer when I began to experience almost daily headaches. They did not bother me much at first but eventually they bugged me enough to visit the dreaded google. After reading up on brain tumors and the symptoms of them, I was convinced, that is what I had. My headaches immediately got worse after that. Lightheadedness for days on end coupled with the headaches and fatigue. It was at that point that I made a visit to the ER. They ran some tests. The main two being blood and a CT Scan. The blood tests showed that I had a "slightly high white blood cell count" but that was attributed to stress. The CT came back totally normal and I was told to stop worrying and that I was fine. This eased my mind a ton for a few weeks. I thought I was past all of it. No headaches at all the past month and the lightheadedness is completely gone.