PDA

View Full Version : Hypnosis

Tally
06-01-07, 16:32
Hi
Has anyone used hypnosis for their anxiety, I am thinking of going to see someone to help with the feeling that I cannot breathe and other thoughts but that is the main one.
Any thoughts??
thanks

jo61
06-01-07, 16:35
Hi Tally I have no experience of hypnosis but have read a lot aboaut it and it can be a powerful tool in the management of anxiety. If you do go ahead, do keep us posted.

Love Jo xx

suzy1984
06-01-07, 17:10
Hi Tally
I had one session of hypnosis to help with anxiety, the session was recorded & I had to listen to the tape it every day. I found it relaxing but it hasn't really helped my anxiety if im honest. oh cost about £60 for an hour & a half too so quite pricey!! Give it a try though it might work for you. Good luck!
Love
Suzy xx:)

bernadette
06-01-07, 17:25
hi i tred hypnose but it didnt work for me but everyone is diffrent so just have a go and try it for your self love bernadette

honeybee3939
06-01-07, 17:51
Hi Tally

I had 3 sessions of Hypnosis last year, i felt as if it did help, i accomplished so much last year but over the christmas period i have had a setback, i am think of booking a couple more sessions to see if it will help me get back on track again.

Love

Andrea
xxxx

"If you have a worry turn it into a problem, you cant solve worrys but you can solve problems"

Melina
06-01-07, 18:07
Hi Tally
I tried hypnosis for anxiety, as well as confidence etc I had four sessions about 6 months ago and it helped for a while but I think I need regular 'top ups'. For me personally, I dont think that I was able to utilise it to its fullest, because I could not get into a totally relaxed state when being put under. I was still very alert and nervy when the hypnotist was counting me down for instance. The next time I think it might be an idea to go to a yoga class firstly to help relax me

I have friends who have used it for giving up smoking and other phobias and it has worked for them