PDA

View Full Version : Still Recovered

sammie
16-12-14, 18:50
Hi

I just thought i would pop back and let anyone who remembers me from 2007 during a severe bout of anxiety that struck me. I have been looking at all my old posts and cant believe that was me ! it was horrific to say the least and there were times i thought i wouldn't get through it, but i did.

i am now a CBT therapist and a stronger person for the horrible experience

so keep going and you will come out the other side

sam x

jimsmrs
16-12-14, 19:19
Well done....there is hope for us all:D

Lesley

MrAndy
16-12-14, 20:46
Well done,it must be very rewarding work for you

BikerMatt
16-12-14, 21:00
Brilliant news great to hear....... oh and free CBT for all NMP members :shades::shades::shades::shades:

wabbit1
16-12-14, 22:03
Well done.

Tessar
16-12-14, 22:51
Loving it, sam .... Thanku v.much for coming back & posting.

MyNameIsTerry
17-12-14, 08:50
Well done Sammie, and its great you are helping others too.

sammie
17-12-14, 19:50
Hi

thanks everyone x i am also thinking of writing about mt experience in the hope it may help others

Sam:D

Tessar
17-12-14, 20:01
Samir, I am interested in becoming a befriender or volunteering in something to do with bullying. People have said to me that the way I write is very good. It might be I can transfer my skills into the spoken word. Did you have to do alot of training to become a CBT therapist? I wouldn't want to do this as my living but am curious to look into what I might be able to do. Also do you find it fulfilling?

MyNameIsTerry
18-12-14, 05:38
Samir, I am interested in becoming a befriender or volunteering in something to do with bullying. People have said to me that the way I write is very good. It might be I can transfer my skills into the spoken word. Did you have to do alot of training to become a CBT therapist? I wouldn't want to do this as my living but am curious to look into what I might be able to do. Also do you find it fulfilling?