PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety freaks me out

MiMe82
20-12-14, 16:21
I'm very new to this whole anxiety thing. It feels like its taking over my life. It all started when I thought I wasn't able to swallow my food. I felt like the food was stuck in my throat. I began feeling shaky and my body became hot. I just had a feeling I was going to pass out. I was rushed to the ER and from my symptoms the doctor felt I was suffering from a panic attack. He prescribed me antivan. I'm not into medication so I refuse to take it. I been back in forth to ER's and doctors appointments. Had my throat checked with a camera 2 days ago. Everything looks normal nothing is wrong. I ate soup yesterday after not eating for 7 days. Lost about 7 lbs already, really can't afford to lose anymore. I work full time and have younger children. My husband is out of town so I'm struggling through this alone at the moment. Family supprts me but none of them understand. Hoping this group can help me understand anxiety better and get a hold of my life again. I appreciate all advice, thank you.

venusbluejeans
20-12-14, 16:27
Hiya MiMe82 and welcome to NMP :welcome:

Why not take a look at our articles on our home page, they contain a wealth of information and are a great starting place for your time on the forum.

I hope you find the as site helpful and informative as I have and that you get the help and support you need here and hope that you meet a few friends along the way :yesyes:

ray52
20-12-14, 19:10
Hi MiMe82 and :welcome:to the forum

RosieBelle
20-12-14, 19:12
Hi MiMe :)