PDA

View Full Version : Twitching muscles / Troubles falling asleep - psychedelic dreams and fear of death

Beetlejuice
29-12-14, 13:22
Hi again! I haven't been around the forums for a long time. But sadly enough I have again reached a point where I don't know what to do other than seek answers and support here.

I have been having some anxiety every now and then but I lived a normal life managing it quite well only until this summer, when I got some anxiety attacks and develop some symptoms that ever since are driving me crazy and my anxiety is progressively worsening.

The symptoms
To begin with I started having shooting pain through different parts of my body, it drove me nuts for 2 months, sharpened my anxiety. Then I visited my GP and found out that I have vitamin D deficiency which I have been treating for past 3 months and the aches have improved.

However 2 months ago along with the pain I started having muscle twitching in random parts of my body. Sometimes it's a small muscle that twitches - for example the one above my ear and sometimes it's a bigger muscle like my biceps or part of my leg or abdomen. This is still going. And guess what I am freaking out that I might be developing MS. I went to my GP again and he couldn't find anything inappropriate. But he will refer me to a neurologist soon.