PDA

View Full Version : Scared.

BikerMatt
08-01-15, 18:12
I saw a new gp today and he wants me to come off seroxat. He said to take one every other day for a week then every three days and so on. I personally think this is bo:ohmy:locks and way to fast? I went to see him as he is young and thought he may have more up to date knowledge but everything I have read would suggest this is way to quick? I'm having a horrid 24/7 severe anxiety period at the mo so think this is bad timing! I JUST CAN'T GET ANY PROPER SUPPORT IN MY AREA:mad:

trevor99
08-01-15, 19:33
Hey man! I have no real experience in this and I am currently about to START my medication tomorrow after 5 weeks of fighting it thinking that I could beat this alone. But I figured you could use someone elses advice, if I were you I would express this to your doctor, make an appointment again and call him! say your concerned and say that your anxious. By the way if your really anxious maybe you should stay on it for a couple weeks while you accept the fact that your gunna try and come off of it, kind of pump yourself up if that makes sense? Another idea would be go get something like lorazepam or atavan for moments when your facing extreme anxiety. Don't take these all the time ( I did and I had the worse withdrawel after just two weeks of taking it 2 daily ) I hope this helps to come extent, like I said its just a calm opinion cause I know your brain must be moving a mile a minute! Breathe my friend and know what YOU have the final decision not your doctor. :bighug1:

BikerMatt
08-01-15, 20:43