PDA

View Full Version : FED UP!!

lorri1980
09-01-15, 16:20
Hello folks, I'm new to this, ive been on the site and looked at stories and I feel it helps my own situation. I have been dealing with anxiety and panic attacks for over 15 yrs! and i'm only 34yrs old :weep: My first panic attack was when I was 15yrs old and I thought I was going to die! it was the most frighting thing i ever experienced. There after I suffered a little bit of depression (mostly caused by the anxiety)I dont what caused it? I was brought up in a loving home with no issues so I wasnt sure why I felt the way I did? I've been to the Doctor's and got the usual meds for someone like me. I started to suffer pains in my chest, this started after I had my first child, again it was all down to this horrible condition we call anxiety. Any way I dont want to baffle on too much! I still suffer to this day! I can control a lot better , I think that is down to just having to live with it and getting on with it the best I can. I don't think it will ever truly go away, it will always be with me even on my good days, it's always niggling at you! I guess it's just how we cope. I'm glad this forum is here and I can vent. My family dont really get it, I don't want to bother them with this anyway.

Thanks for listening :hugs:xxx

Boydo
09-01-15, 16:49