PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I need help!

musicamama
11-01-15, 02:53
Hi everyone, I was on here a few years ago, but lost my username, so thought I'd sign up and reintroduce myself. I've had anxiety since secondary school, and I'm now 35. I managed it really well until I had my daughter who's now 3. I am also blind, which is far less of a disability than my anxiety. If it came to a choice between getting my sight back or being anxiety-free, I would choose the latter without question. The monster has had a variety of incarnations: ranging from phobias to OCD-like behaviour, to panic attacks, to hyperchondria. I am also slightly socially anxious, but I hide it very well, and have learnt to manage it because I work as a musician with lots of people all the time. My latest incarnation of the beast is a phobia of trying to fall asleep. I am so scared I won't fall asleep, I stay up all night sweatting, shaking and crying, knowing I'm alone in the house with only the demons going round and round my head. I'm looking for a bit of company through the night-time panicking. Best to all who are struggling with this horrible thing. Hugs, MM

venusbluejeans
11-01-15, 03:00
Hiya musicamama and welcome to NMP :welcome:

Why not take a look at our articles on our home page, they contain a wealth of information and are a great starting place for your time on the forum.

I hope you find the as site helpful and informative as I have and that you get the help and support you need here and hope that you meet a few friends along the way :yesyes:

lilboo
11-01-15, 11:18