PDA

View Full Version : hi..but a bit low

dancer58
12-01-15, 09:37
Hi I'm Dancer
I have complex PTSD and this includes depression anxiety social isolation /phobia nightmares flashbacks dissociation panic attacks- the whole caboodle.
I'm an old hippy and graduate but find it really hard to say I need help when I hit really bad patches.
Much as I'm terrified of the world in general, I kinda would like some interaction cos I'm lonely so I'm trying this approach now. Maybe the distance of typing will help. With a try. Has it helped anyone else I wonder?
I'm at an all time low at present. Flashbacks are really horrible and nhs support hasn't caught up with my needs yet. Don't wanna moan or offload- just feel less isolated.
I'm off to read posts now. Catch ya later :shades:

venusbluejeans
12-01-15, 09:42
Hiya dancer58 and welcome to NMP :welcome:

Why not take a look at our articles on our home page, they contain a wealth of information and are a great starting place for your time on the forum.

I hope you find the as site helpful and informative as I have and that you get the help and support you need here and hope that you meet a few friends along the way :yesyes:

lior
12-01-15, 10:36
Welcome! It does help people to be on here. There are people that use this site on and off for years, like me :)

Toynova63
12-01-15, 14:29
Welcome Dancer!
Even if you don't interact I think reading the posts help you realize that you're not alone. And I think the idea that this is anonymous is helpful to open up a little more.

:) Mary

dancer58
12-01-15, 16:14
Hi and thank you guys for taking the time out to read and reply. Already I feel a little less isolated; it definitely helps to know I'm not the only one- tho frankly if I was the only person in the world felt this crap- I reckon that wouldn't be a bad thing.