PDA

View Full Version : New Job

lucilleheather
12-01-15, 20:23
Hey guys,
I'm new to this, so i'm not too sure where to post it.

Ever since I was really little, I have always struggled with changes in my routine, I get panic attacks, spend the entire time in tears.
However, I have noticed it more since graduating and beginning work in different jobs.

Since 2014 I have started in five different jobs, lasted about 3 days and then quit. The two jobs since graduating that I have stayed in for over 6 months were both temporary work, which meant I was unable to stay there due to uncertainty of my future.

Last week (6th January) I started at a new job, its much more money than my temp job that I had, and its permanent. However, Ive spent every day before, during, and after work crying, not eating, feeling light headed, and sick. All I can keep thinking about it how much I loved my last job, and how I regret leaving it. Missing the people I work with is a big aspect of it.

Any tips to help me get through each day? And is anyone else going through the same situation?

Annie0904
13-01-15, 17:50
Starting a new job is not easy for even the most confident person for anxious people so a nightmare. Try to stick it out a bit longer and see if it gets easier as you settle into the routine more. Try to visualise yourself enjoying the job and happy with your colleagues. Is there any aspect of it that is making it difficult for you or is it general anxiety about a new situation?
:hugs::hugs:

lucilleheather
13-01-15, 19:17
Hey, thanks for the reply!