PDA

View Full Version : advice please? :(

elliesun
17-01-15, 18:12
hi there,

i guess i'm fairly new to all this, although i'd say i've always been fairly anxious and worried about my health, it seems to have peaked in the last 6 months.

i constantly panic about my health, tiny symptoms that others would ignore I overthink and work myself into a ridiculous frenzy.

i get so afraid of being sick that i refuse to take medicine incase it has a side effect of nausea / vomiting, or i believe that the medicine isn't the right one and what i have is much more serious than what i've been diagnosed with

i've had a bad few months with stomach issues, i'm 18 and apparently all my symptoms and age ticked the boxes for IBD. I don't have that after colonscopy results so the consultant wants to run more tests, however everything looks "normal"

this makes me panic incase everything is in my head :scared15:

my parents and family are not supportive at all about my feelings :(

last night i took my mums inhaler for relief as I'm suffering a bad cold, however i think i took far too much as i ended up with palpitations. this made me panic as i'd been having chest pain for a few days and i was restless all night..

this morning i woke up feeling well, however i ended up with a feeling that my heart was going too fast and i was shaking and i felt "weird" was the only way i could describe it !! it was awful, and my anxiety became much worse :(

tonight i'm struggling to eat as whenever i smell food or think about eating i have a feeling in my throat, like a lump, and i want to gag. i'm told this is a symptom of anxiety but i'm scared theres something actually wrong with me :(

i guess i just needed to come somewhere where others understand what i'm talking about instead of telling me "theres nothing wrong" "you're fine" "just stop worrying" :(

sorry for the longggg post and thanks for anyone who read