PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here!

Nicole201017
21-01-15, 07:59
Hi everyone just found this forum haven't what it is really but I'm willing to learn from what I can see we're all in the same boat or similar ones! I'm here for my health anxiety/depression/ all round general anxiety witch I've had for over 4 years now I'm 21 soon to be 22 and I've had enough! I've just plucked up the courage Monday the 19th jan to be exact to get help from my doctor! I've been a few times but they never seemed to listen and just fob me off! This time she sort of listen and gave me a leaflet about something called (lift) and some anti depression tablets called escitalopram! Because of my health anxiety I'm pretty much terrified to take the tablets as with every other tablet I've be prescribed! I had a bad experience with some anti depression tablets a few years ago I took one and it made me feel horrible as if I as on drugs, gurning shaking feeling sick it was the worst!! So now I don't take anything because I'm scared I will die if I take them! I would really love anyone's help and advise because I can no longer live like this! I had my boy when I was 17 I am now 21 soon i am starting college then have to start work I've never worked because of the anxiety I am so scared! I just want a happy normal mummy for my boy not constantly sat in the house afraid to leave! Please if help with your thoughts and ideas! It is very very much appreciated!

venusbluejeans
21-01-15, 08:04
Hiya Nicole201017 and welcome to NMP :welcome:

Why not take a look at our articles on our home page, they contain a wealth of information and are a great starting place for your time on the forum.

I hope you find the as site helpful and informative as I have and that you get the help and support you need here and hope that you meet a few friends along the way :yesyes:

alan15
21-01-15, 10:50