PDA

View Full Version : New group focused exclusively on recovery

cpe1978
07-02-15, 18:45
Hi All,

It has been a long running debate on this forum about the role of symptom threads and those seeking reassurance in the course of recovery. For some it is part of the process, for others it is a distraction from the business of recovering from HA.

My story is well rehearsed on here and in fact is pinned to the top of the forum. I come in here often to see if there are things that I can contribute to, but more often than not there isn't. I am not a doctor so can't comment on symptoms, and often there isn't a single thread that talks about getting better. The Getting There Slowly thread is the one exception to that and is great to see.

Anyway, I thought I would play around with FB and have set up a closed group that will deal exclusively with recovering from HA. Helping with the bumps in the road, giving people a pick up when they need it etc.

If it interests anyone, here is the link. At the moment it is just me kicking around in there :)

https://www.facebook.com/groups/306074419589221/?ref=ts&fref=ts

Yogi
07-02-15, 20:13
Hey :) I've sent a join request. Sounds good... Just checking that none of my FB friends will see that I've joined or see my posts. I don't discuss my anxiety with anyone except family and close friends. And you lot of course!! :D

cpe1978
07-02-15, 20:26
I think that if someone finds the group then they can see who is a member, but unless they too are searching for health anxiety forums then there is no chance. It is a closed group so that no one outside of the group can see anything that is posted within it.

Yogi
07-02-15, 21:06
:)

wnsos
08-02-15, 01:11