PDA

View Full Version : Desperate Newcomer

honki25
16-01-07, 12:43
Hi all,

I'm Lesley, aged 27 from the UK. It's my first time on this website so be gentle with me - feeling very fragile today. Never used a forum before and feel a bit embarrassed talking to people I don't know about my problems. No offence, just I usually dealing with my problems on my own. Half my trouble! But things have gotten so outta hand recently, I need some advice from people who know what I'm going through.

I was diagnosed with GAD a few months back following various traumatic events in my life getting on top of me. I never talked about them! Big mistake! I've started seeing a counsellor to talk through these issues but as I'm not seeing her a while I need someone neutral to talk to now!

I made a BIG decision to split with my boyfriend of 2 years yesterday. I walked out on him! With everything he's put me through, I know it's the right things but my anxiety is getting the better of me.

Is there anyone out there who can listen to me?

I'd be really grateful if you would - my thoughts are driving me insane.

If so, where do I go and what do I do? - New to all this!!!

Lesley

manmoor
16-01-07, 12:46
Hi Lesley,

A big warm welcome to you. You've made the right decision joining this site as everyone here is very supportive and will help you all they can as they are a great bunch.

"When There Was Only One It Was Then That I Carried You."

clickaway
16-01-07, 12:56
Hello Lesley,

I am glad you have found us, and we are all here for each other.

You are bound to feel fragile after this break up. Remember that time is a healer.

Take Care,

Ray

http://www.anxietyrelease.org.uk/

And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance, I hope you dance.
~Mark Sanders and Tia Sillers

honki25
16-01-07, 13:09
Thank you for your replies!!! :D