PDA

View Full Version : Irregular bleeding on the pill :(

worrieseverywhere
01-03-15, 19:18
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie and hoping for some help. Basically 3 days ago after a bowel movement (sorry, t.m.i) I noticed i had started spotting, and it has just not stopped :( it isn't heavy but there never the less. I went to see a gneocologist last month due to the same problem and he diagnosed me with a cervical erosion upon examination. I couldn't have a smear test due to me being too young, I'm 23. I'm so worried this could be something more serious :( I'm constantly checking myself!! I'm getting my own house soon with my boyfriend and I really want to look forward to that but this health anxiety is beginning to take over my whole life :( any advice would greatly be appreciated xxx

kivyt73
02-03-15, 01:37
I am going through the same thing right now. I am having what seems to be a period several weeks in to my pills. I don't have a lot of advice because I am struggling with it too without much relief. I just keep trying to tell myself, it is normal it happens and it will stop but it is making me very anxious and like you I keep checking myself. I just wanted you to know you aren't alone.
Ivy

worrieseverywhere
02-03-15, 12:40
Thank you so much for your reply Ivy, it is so nice to know I'm not all on my own! Have you been to the doctors about anything? I'm going to see a private gynecologist tonight so I'll let you know how I get on and what information she gives me. Fingers crossed I come out tonight feeling relieved and worry free xxx

worrieseverywhere
02-03-15, 20:08