PDA

View Full Version : so confused and don't know what to do for the best

koala
07-03-15, 13:14
Don't know if anyone else feels like this but every time I feel like i am getting somewhere and starting to beat my anxiety I trip myself up and suddenly find myself going backwards again.

My recent dilemma involves work. I am a qualified fitness instructor and I am desperate to do this full time for a living. Instead I work in admin and absolutely hate my job. I find it extremely boring, i'm frustrated i am not getting to use my qualifications which i've worked so hard to get and my boss keeps pressuring me to do overtime (which reduces the hours i have to work on building up my own business) and travel to events even though she knows i'm agrophobic and struggle to travel far from home. I find it very difficult to get up in the morning and go to work as i feel like i have a big black cloud hanging over me and i am feed up of my work constantly trying to change who i am to fit in with their priorities and not giving a damn about my priorities.