PDA

View Full Version : Petechiae rash spreading

YellowBananas
07-03-15, 14:55
Hello everyone,

I went to my local walk in centre yesterday due to a rash on my left arm (see photo one) And The nurse on duty said that it was a Petechiae rash.

However overnight this seems to have now spread to my neck as well and I now have a painful lump at the back of my neck along with a petechiae rash (see photo 2) below on my neck now as well as my left arm.

The rash isn't painful but the lump on my neck is.
Should I go back again today or leave it and see how it goes?
And does anyone know what is causing these symptoms?

YellowBananas
07-03-15, 14:58
Photo 2 (new rash and lump on the back of my neck)

anthrokid
07-03-15, 23:39
Is the rash itchy? I only ask because it looks more like your skin has been irritated by something (e.g. slight allergy) rather than a petechiae rash. Obviously I'm no expert, and it might just be the quality of the photos. If it hasn't cleared up, or if it has become worse, I would consider going back and asking whether it could be an allergic reaction, in which case you could take some antihistamine to see if it helps.

YellowBananas
08-03-15, 10:02
Hello anthrokid,

The rash isn't itchy at all.
I guess it could be an allergy but the nurse told me she was sure it was a petechiae rash.
I believe the lump on my neck is a boil but I'm still worried about rash spreading.
Tbh I Just wish it would go away :(

anthrokid
09-03-15, 00:19