PDA

View Full Version : just joined

housewife50
03-04-15, 11:42
Hello,
My name is Janet , Im 50 full time housewife ( ex nurse) to 2 kids aged 22 and 18 ( diabetic) , one husband . 3 Samoyeds, 1 Bengal and 1 horse !
I found this site while looking for self help groups and thought I'd give it a go!
I have suffered for too many years with GAD / panic attacks and go round in cycles where I feel better for a while then feel bad again but never really getting on top it .
My husband is fantastic but I dont think he fully understands how debilitating its is and how isolated you feel sometimes.
As an ex nurse I find it difficult as I feel I should be able to 'get better' on my own and sort of know too much sometimes if that make sense?
Have tried counselling, anti- depressants & some self help stuff - unfortunately suffered an epileptic fit while taking Citlopram - in the middle of a beach in Norfolk in front of my 2 children and in - laws - wouldnt reccommend it ! Consequently I wont risk taking any other anti - depressants which seems to be all the Drs can really help you with. I dont want to find the answer relying on medication either !
Im very interested to meet others who have similar problems and to share experiences/tips what works for them and maybe meet some new friends !
Look forward to meeting everyone thanks Janet

venusbluejeans
03-04-15, 11:47
Hiya housewife50 and welcome to NMP :welcome:

Why not take a look at our articles on our home page, they contain a wealth of information and are a great starting place for your time on the forum.

I hope you find the as site helpful and informative as I have and that you get the help and support you need here and hope that you meet a few friends along the way :yesyes:

Davit
03-04-15, 17:35