PDA

View Full Version : Moving w/ Agoraphobia and Bad Anxiety

Sirwence
07-04-15, 14:31
Hello there - I am a 29 year old from the North East US (Boston ish) I have lived with my parents all of those years 27 years in our family home we built 2 1/2 years in an apartment first than a new house second. I have been off and on with anxiety and agoraphobia (periods of time in my teens with no anxiety at all or times with some anxiety - times when I could drive just fine - when it was my ANTI anxiety and now its become very anxiety inducing.. But I don't mean to ramble on; Those moves were not easy the travel seemed the worst part once I got to the place and could try and settle in (get my pc working and on it namely) and feel like im somewhere 'not on the road' I seemed to be a bit improved if that makes sense.

The bomb dropped was my parents have decided on yet another move this time about 900 miles (12-16 hour drive) to the south (im not good with hot weather either) to a place that will be warm for them.. Now I understand they have to do what they feel like but they did throw out the guilt trip on me when I reminded them they promised up and down the river and mountain that this was the place and I need not worry or what not. So the next move is sometime by October at the latest they tell me. And I am not ready for it- when I found out my anxiety was terrible and I had no luck sleeping even 10 hours later wound up crying a few days later :weep:. The idea of just repacking when ive just finished un packing is overwhelming in and of it self and I am doubtful I will desire to fully unpack again any time soon)