PDA

View Full Version : Symptoms of HIV after 2/3 days? Awaiting results, long post/story

snaping173
03-05-15, 00:48
Hi i am new to this site and feel like writing this down may help my anxiety at the moment. I will give you the details of why I have taken the step to get HIV tested. I am a 23 year old otherwise healthy Female.

Last year in march I went on a night out with my cousin to a club and we ended up meeting two guys (a couple of years younger than us) who were up visiting from down south to appear on a gameshow being filmed in glasgow. We spent the night at the club with them had a good few drinks and were all quite drunk. Turned out they were staying at a near by hotel so we went back with them. At this point in the night the details become sparse. I know that the guy paid for a different room for myself and him as he was sharing a room with his friend and we engaged in vaginal sex for definite. No anal or oral sex was involved as i have never done that before and would have known the next day if that had taken place! I dont know if a condom was used and i do not know if he ejaculated. All i know is i awoke in the room 3/4/5? hours later alone as i had passed out, possibly even during the intercourse. It was a terrible horrible experience and wouldn't wish it upon anybody. Fortunately my cousin had waited for me the whole time ending up in her and the other guy not getting along and exchanging heated words so she came to the room to get me and we left and went home. This all happened in the early hours of a tuesday morning and by the friday night i was becoming quite unwell. Very weak feeling while at work and had a bit of a sore throat when swallowing. Put it down to just being out in the cold with no jacket for so long that night and the next day when going home. As the days went on i got seriously worse with my tonsills up with pus on them and were so swollen they were touching each other, glands in the front of my neck severely swollen, I couldnt ea