PDA

View Full Version : Driving Anxiety

louise0501
26-05-15, 13:47
Hello everyone. Something i have suffered with for quite sometime is driving anxiety especially when i have passengers as i worry they are watching what im doing and my boyfriend has been a really bad back seat driver so i have just lost all my confidence.

when im driving he just make comments about my driving and trys to control my driving. I have spoken to him about it but he just denies it and says im being stupid but then he complains when i wont do any long distant driving and makes me feel bad about making him drive most of the time.

i also get annoyed as my bf got banned for 2 years for drink driving before he met me and his dad has also got banned for drink driving and now his sister has just got caught drink driving. I feel im a safe and competent driver but confidence is letting me down or is my bf right and im just not a very good driver.

The thing is he still drink drives now and so does his dad so they never learn and his sister has drink drove in the past but finally got caught a few weeks ago as she caused an accident but she said the copper that came to the scene was a mate of hers and he drove her out to let her sober up for a few hours before taking her to station and she was only a bit over limit so not really teaching her a lesson is it? It just annoys me that they all try to make me feel bad about driving and knock my confidence.

Sorry for waffling on but just needed to get it off my chest. Any advice?

Please Reply
Love Louise xxxxxxxxxx

Fishmanpa
26-05-15, 23:21
Lets see.... your bf had his license taken away for drinking and driving and he still does it. He's not a good driver on top of it and does nothing but berate you and the way you drive. That sounds like bad news to me and totally irresponsible and careless. Maybe it's time you put some thought into whether you want to really be with him.

Positive thoughts

nicola1980
27-05-15, 05:47