PDA

View Full Version : Feel Really Awful!!

CookieCat
01-06-15, 17:20
Hi Guys,

Sorry in advance for this rant but I just need to vent lol!

I fell really down right now, crap actually!

I've been unemployed for a few months after the company I worked for went into administration, it was a well paid job. I've been applying and applying for anything, any hours, any days, you name it and I just cannot get a Job.

I signed up to the Reed website and included my pic which was a profesional picture(as it says to do) and my CV etc and advertised myself for temp work too, still nothing.

The cherry on the cake was when I applied earlier for a part time really low paid receptionist job for a local company. 30 mins later after I sent my CV they sent me an email saying I was unsuccessful!!!!

So straight away I'm thinking I'm I'm not good enough, I'll never get a job, I'm too ugly or I'm too glam and they've judged me on my appearance.

I have lots of experience and a degree under my belt and nobody will give me the time of day.

I don't know what's wrong with me but I think if I'm not careful this will send me into Depression/Anxiety.

I'm trying to remain positive and keep going but it's really difficult when nobody will give you a chance.

Sorry about this, hope I haven't depressed everybody, I'm just having one of those days when it's all rejection emails and it's just gotten to me :weep:

Annie0904
01-06-15, 19:03
It is awful when you keep getting rejection emails but that doesn't mean you are not good enough. It isn't easy to find employment and they are usually a lot applying. I am also a great believer in it will happen if it is meant to be...maybe something better will come up soon. Don't take it personally. :hugs::hugs:

Sparkle1984
01-06-15, 19:14