PDA

View Full Version : Really scared!!! urgently need advice

Luja
16-06-15, 09:29
Hi there,

I am new to all this and feel maybe if I spoke to people who also suffer from health anxiety it may help me. I will give you my story of what is scaring me at the moment. On May 4th this year I had severe acid burning sensation at my upper abdominal with constipation. After 1 week of feeling nauseous and still in pain I go to the doctor. The doctor says I have a stomach ulcer and sends me away with Omeprazole, after 2 weeks I go back as I have soft stools and bad sickness. A different gp demands a endoscopy to be carried out. I finally have my appointment 01 July .... the thing is I wake each morning feeling incredibly sick and now my leg hurts .... I am petrified it's cancer and its spread!!!!

lindy lou 2
16-06-15, 09:44
Hi Luja, so sorry you are going through this. I think your doctor is jumping to conclusions a bit quick, diagnosing you with a stomach ulcer.
Lots of us with anxiety have tummy problems, I know I do. I was given omeprazole, but won't take it now, I suspected it made me more anxious.