PDA

View Full Version : Hi all

steve1978
31-01-07, 20:33
Hi all my names steve, this is my first time on this site and my first real steps at making a serious start to over coming my problems. My story is a long long long one but in short I have suffered from panic attacks and anxiety attacks on and off from aged 15 to now aged 28. Ive spent the last 15 years unable to travel more than 50 miles from my home, unable to sit in school classes and now work meetings, unable to go in lifts,avoid moterways, go into a crazy scary world of panic and anxiety when my parents ( my safe people ) travel away on holiday. I have now been living with my partner for 5 years we have a three yr old little girl who is amazing but I have huge guilt that i cant take them on holiday I dont want to deprive them of enjoying the world and these guilt feelings bring on anxiety and panic. Im so so tired of fighting my head, fighting to keep panic at bay. Ive just got my first PC (jan 07) and was amazed when I found this site I hope I can find help and strength out there -

weepinky
31-01-07, 20:38
Hi Steve and a big warm welcome to nmp, I'm sure you will find this a great support system in overcoming your anxieties, just read the success section........ it CAN be done!!!!

Take Care

Luv Pinky

Yesterdays history, Tommorows a mystery, today is a gift, thats why its called the present.

steve1978
31-01-07, 20:39
thanks for the welcome pinky. will take a look at the success section now.

normalwisdom
31-01-07, 20:43
Welcome steve I hope you find the help you need here as pinky says there is hope I have done it so can you:D

Take care

Steph

belle
31-01-07, 20:52
Hi Steve...
I'm sure you'll get all the support you need here :)

SarahC

honeybee3939
31-01-07, 20:53
Hi Steve

And a BIG warm welcome to you, lovely to see you here, im sure you will get some great advice while making new friends on the way.:D

Love

Andrea
xxxx