PDA

View Full Version : Brain Tumour fear

Sma81
25-07-15, 13:18
Hi all,

I'm new to all this, but hope someone can help me. I'm a 24 year old male, no history of any serious medical condition.

It's probably important to say first of all, that all of my symptoms and fears began around a month or two after an old friend of mine was diagnosed with a brain tumour this year at the age of 23. I didn't immediately start feeling this way and jump to conclusions, but it came on gradually and then I started worrying about a brain tumour.

For around two months now I've been getting daily headaches. They begin in the back of my head/bottom of my neck and refer pain forward to above my ear, temple and around my eyebrow/forehead. Predominantly on the left side, but occasionally on the right side. I also get random pangs of pain/pressure in my head which last a few seconds. The pain isn't severe, it's relatively mild in nature and doesn't interfere with daily activities. It just worries me that it's there a lot of the time. It also doesn't appear to be getting worse. My neck and shoulders are also very tense and tight.

Recently I've noticed that I seem to be getting a lot of floaters in my eyes and and my eyes can sometimes be a bit blurry and feel very watery. I've been to the opticians for an eye test and was told that everything was fine, although I was prescribed glasses for short sightedness. I also notice that I quite regularly get eye strain and it becomes a little bit harder to focus, but I work at a computer all day so it could probably be attributed to this?

I've seen a doctor who said she thought it was tension headaches and I've recently started physiotherapy and have been receiving massages/small adjustments to my neck and shoulders, as well as posture excercises. I've only had two sessions so not really enough to notice a huge difference yet.