PDA

View Full Version : Hello, I'm new and struggling but trying hard :)

Danron
28-07-15, 20:29
Hi everybdy,

I thought I'd introduce myself before demanding support (lol). I'm dani I'm a teacher from manchester and I've suffered from an anxiety disorder most of my life. I have OCD, panic disorder, chronic anxiety and depression. I had a full on break down about four years ago and it took a couple of years to recover. For the last three weeks (of the summer holidays!) I've gone wrong again and have become completely crippled by panic and anxiety, i can't sleep or eat and I'm really having a hard time. I have the support of a wonderful man but I can see that it is getting on top of him so I really need to access some support else where to give him a break from me. I am also here to chat with anyone else who needs support. Hope everyone is having a positive day.
Thanks for reading,
Dani

venusbluejeans
28-07-15, 20:35
Hiya Danron and welcome to NMP :welcome:

Why not take a look at our articles on our home page, they contain a wealth of information and are a great starting place for your time on the forum.

I hope you find the as site helpful and informative as I have and that you get the help and support you need here and hope that you meet a few friends along the way :yesyes:

Danron
28-07-15, 20:44
Thank you very much, it seams like a really supportive forum, have a lovely evening. :)

Pepperpot
28-07-15, 23:27
Hiya & welcome :)

What happened four years ago for you to have a breakdown, anything in particular? I feel for you; I volunteer in a school & the teachers work so hard. What year do you teach? (20 questions lol) x

23tana
29-07-15, 00:56
Hello

Any idea what triggered your anxiety this time?

You must have done really well to recover from a breakdown and return to teaching. This is a blip - you give no reason to suppose you will breakdown again. Congratulate yourself on what you achieved and know that you can do it again. :hugs:

Danron
29-07-15, 12:21