PDA

View Full Version : hello introducing myself

flisco
05-08-15, 12:41
I hope that starting a new thread is the right thing to do- this forum is so huge its really confusing for me. I'm a newbie as you can tell and I'm here cos I'm suffering with huge levels of anxiety, I worry about travelling, catching trains- my fears mainly focus on being lost and not being able to find my way. Although I worry in work about every little thing- like from being trapped in a lift to not being able to perform simple tasks well.

my life is being affected hugely, i cant even do simple trips alone, and i feel like this is going to last forever. i wish there was some help out there. im seeing a psychiatrist for other mental health problems and am taking resperidone.

does anyone have the same feelings?

venusbluejeans
05-08-15, 12:53
Hiya flisco and welcome to NMP :welcome:

Why not take a look at our articles on our home page, they contain a wealth of information and are a great starting place for your time on the forum.

I hope you find the as site helpful and informative as I have and that you get the help and support you need here and hope that you meet a few friends along the way :yesyes:

sial72
05-08-15, 13:50
Loooads of us have the same symptoms, so you are not alone, that is for sure!
Have you had any form of therapy? I mean other than meds from the pshyc
Welcome, you CAN get better x

flisco
05-08-15, 14:33
I want some talking therapy or a try of the rapid eye movement therapy- I just feel like I have nowhere to turn, I feel so panicked about being lost Its having a huge impact on my life. My psychiatrist is more focused on the psychosis element of my illness- so I don't know how she's gonna respond to my increasing anxiety- I've had such a wild ride with the psychosis and depression I feel like the other elements get ignored.
do you think talking therapy might help?

sial72
05-08-15, 14:58