PDA

View Full Version : Daily heathy anxiety

Nicpp
16-08-15, 22:49
Hi I am new to this and a suffered for 5 years started as panick attacks and was at hospital 4 times a week on ecg machine convinced of a heart attack . 2 young daughters at the time drove there dad away with my issues - 5 years on I re married and health anxiety is awful no one understands me !!! Daily I have brain tumours all types of cancers today and over last while I'm convinced I have lung cancer dull pain in my chest . I won't take the tabs the Dr give me because I am convinced the side effects will kill me , I over reAd the leaflet a lot !!! I'm still alive after the 5 years when this started and still my life is a misery instead of living the moment I choose to live and extra day convinced I will be struck down with cancer or some awful illness . Can't live my life like this much longer !! I've done the cbts didn't help me at all !! Changed from heart attacks to cancers I sound crazy but that's why I joined this site !! Appreciate to hear from others :ohmy: also I use Dr Google daily I can't stop my self !! I do this for any one I know who is complaining of somthinh wrong with them. I nearly pass my issues on to them and make them worry !! My husband doesn't understand he works in a hospital and things he knows it all !! And tells me to wise up just .

damianjmcgrath
16-08-15, 22:56
I can identify with you. I have heart related anxiety and its affecting my life. I get symptoms that are tough to ignore like dizziness and chest shaking that scares me and I go into my own bubble and I barely pay my wife or daughter much attention. Playing with my daughter raises my heart rate which makes me panic. Every symptom in the world can be attributed to my heart. Even headaches, stomach aches etc.