PDA

View Full Version : introduction

duskess
08-02-07, 15:56
hi everyone , ihave just become a member , i am new to joining forums though i was on as a guest a while back and thought i had alot in common with you all , i have agraphobia and depression , i was taking fluvoxumine for 10years i decided to come off them as they made me sleepy all the time although they did help in lots off other ways , i dont know if made a mistake as my depression went to severe , in Nov my docput meon citralopram , i took them 7weeks but they didnot help me although just becausethey had no effect on me i heard they are really good so bear with them if anyone has started on them,i have been on trazadone for over 2 weeks now im taking 200mgs and thinking of upping the doze soon , i know medication alone cant help me i need myself to help too , im unsureof how much to write hear , thankyou for reading and please be patient as i dont know how to reply etc ,good luck to you all.

wobily_lin
08-02-07, 16:07
elo,

A very big welcome to the site..ya will get great advice n support here...n make good friends who understand..x

Take care,
Lin xxx
"Fear is dat lil darkroom, wer negatives r developed", so positive thoughts okies!!!!!

honeybee3939
08-02-07, 16:19
Hi Dusky

And a BIG warm welcome to you, lovely to see you here, im sure you will get some great advice while making new friends on the way.:D

Take a look at the First Steps (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/default.asp?t=cms&c=firststeps) pages also Dusty you may find them of interest.

Love

Andrea
xxx

"If you have a worry turn it into a problem, you cant solve worrys but you can solve problems"

trac67
08-02-07, 17:52
Hi,

Welcome to the forum, you will get a lot of good advice here and make some new friends.

Take care

Trac xx

'Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain'

duskess
09-02-07, 12:52