PDA

View Full Version : worried I'm worrying my life away

sar123
02-09-15, 14:01
Hi everyone, Ibe never posted on a forum or live chat before however, I feel like no more panic is the safest place to express my feelings. I'm 20 years old, in a fantastic relationship, have a beautiful home, a wonderful 2 year old, and I'm currently studying at university. I have a fantastic life but everyday I'm beating myself up about my health anxiety.

Anxiety was never an issue for me however ever since I've had my daughter, I'm a nervous reck! I have good days and bad days however after experiencing post trimaran stress after the unexpected death of my father in law, it is at an all time high.

I always diagnosing myself and I make up situations in my head that reduces me to tears, however I know myself that these situations are unlikely and I am thinking irrationally. But it takes over my mind. Once I bet going I can't relax and when I try to distract myself, I can feel my mind going backwards and worrying again.

I know I have anxiety and I know how to deal with it, but my health fixation is really disrupting my mind. Can someone please help, I don't feel like how a 20 year old girl with everything going for her should.

Fishmanpa
02-09-15, 17:10
Hi Sar,

I've seen many, many similar posts here. That being said, there's a difference in your post that should be reason for encouragement.

In many posts, one can see a high level of stress and consequently irrationality. In your case, you appear to be very aware of your thought process as well as what may be causing it.

I have a daughter not much older than you who suffers from anxiety and depression. For her and for many others, therapy and/or meds can be helpful. It helped her tremendously! Possibly, being that your quite aware of what's happening and why, an on-line CBT program may be beneficial.

Positive thoughts

Traceypo
02-09-15, 18:36