PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety/panic about moving out

auclair
03-09-15, 21:02
Hello everyone. I would just like to say that I have not seen a doctor about anxiety and/or panic before because I've never experienced it before now. But I read some threads on the forums and you all seem very nice and supportive, so I thought I might consult you.

I live in Norway, I just turned 22, and I've been studying at university for two years now. During those two years I've lived with my parents because I study in my hometown and we live very conveniently in the city. Entering my third year I started to think about my living situation a bit more. I realised that I really didn't have many daily chores around the house, apart from helping my parents with all kinds of larger projects on the house, but very few day to day chores. I did not cook very often, I mainly studied and played video games, and one of my more recent friends had a spare room in his apartment; so I moved in.