PDA

View Full Version : alcohol sensitivity/bad anxiety

scorpion91
05-09-15, 04:03
Okay guys. I'm a bit confused on what is causing this, but whenever I go out and want to have a few beers, I have some bad anxiety to ANY alcohol I try to consume.

November 2014 I had some palpitations when I drank but that somewhat went away after I drank. That happen a bit in April and one time in May.

July I drank a bit with my friend and his female friend and had some dizzyness and palpitation feeling.

August 13-15: I tried to drink a beer but I had some bad palpitations and lightheaded, brief shortness of breath.Or even a small sample of beer.

Today(Sept 4): I had a beer at a Chilli's at my university's student center(student union) and had some anxiety/panic(some lightheaded, pressure, some slight palpitation), but it somewhat was leveled off and didn't bother me enjoying myself. That was about 4pm.

I rested and went back to my on campus appartment and rested and then got dinner; I studied. At 9pm, I went to the outdoor patio/dive bar and went to get a pint of Blonde Ale. I took a few sips and felt "okay" at first, then I felt pressure. I took some water and these feelings went off and on. So I was chilling a bit. I took a few sips again, but I felt some more brief dizzy/pressure and a slight shortness of breath and a slight palpitation. I got the heck of dodge from there and headed back to my apartment.

The patio bar was crowded and packed everywhere, but the Chilis's bar wasn't crowded(it was me and some other guy there)

I had taken 5HTP for most of the summer for anxiety/depression which helped then stopped working. So I switched to passion flower dissolve tabs(50mg. I take 2x or 3x a day).

I know my anxiety has been decreasing gradually and I've been exercising at least 2-3 times a week: running or some weight exercises at the gym at my university.