PDA

View Full Version : Feeling sick with rash! Help please.

Dessy
10-09-15, 16:26
Hi all. I am a newbie with horrific health anxiety to the point where I stay up all night and endure panic attacks convinced I have every disease under the sun. It is truly awful. Anyways, I have had a chest infection and the flu recently and the doctor prescribed me amoxicillin but I finished that a few days ago. Flu is still lingering but I have now developed a rash all over my face, neck and chest like little tiny puss filled red spots (I do not have acne). I am feeling very flushed, nauseous (however, I am always nauseous due to constant panic), muscle aches, shakey and I have a headache. I cannot sleep and just want to cry. Contemplating taking myself to the ER or catching an expensive taxi to my parent's place as I cannot cope. Any advice or words of comfort would be appreciated.

bernie1977
10-09-15, 16:33
You need to see a doctor to get the rash looked at. Don't know what time it is where you are. Ring your doctors surgery for an appointment. Sounds like the rash could be a result of your body fighting a bad viral infection, I've had it before in the past. Or maybe the antobiotics caused it. Only a doctor can tell you.

Hope you feel better soon xx

Dessy
10-09-15, 16:38
I know. It is 1.35am in the morning. I guess I will just have to stick it out until the morning and try not to panic. Thank you.

bernie1977
10-09-15, 16:45
Do you not have an out of hours number to ring or a GP walk in centre?

Pepperpot
10-09-15, 16:47
How bad is the rash and has it come on suddenly?

Dessy
10-09-15, 16:51
We have a home service doctor but they usually take around 3 hours to get here and by that time I could just wait a few more hours and just call my GP. I also don't drive and am in too much panic to really move. The rash came on a few days ago but progressively got worse. Does this mean anything?

Pepperpot
10-09-15, 16:55
Oh I dunno - I'm not a doctor :)