PDA

View Full Version : Recurring abscess

Traceypo
10-09-15, 19:36
Hi all, I have a recurring abscess at bottom of spine, it's just flared up again and really gets me down. I'm now in a panic, feel flushed and scared. Don't really want anymore antibiotics as only just finished a course x

sial72
10-09-15, 19:45
Can you not have it removed?

Traceypo
10-09-15, 20:06
I've read about the operation and scared myself silly, it leaves an open wound that needs packing and doesn't carry a high success rate. It's in an awkward position too so it makes sitting painful x

sial72
10-09-15, 21:05
My husband had one removed years ago, he did have to sit on a rubber ring for a few days lol, but has been fine since and it had been giving him.problems for a long time xx

Traceypo
10-09-15, 21:08
Thanks hun, they're bloody painful, it's every time I feel like I've got a grip on stuff, something comes along to throw me x

countrygirl
10-09-15, 21:12
I kept getting a recurring absess in an embarrasing lady place! The antibiotics just didn't work enough to get rid of it properly and I was being threatened with an operation in a much worse place than yours!!

So I decided to treat it as they would before antibioitics. I used diluted tea tree oil alternating with salt water and used a hot flannel 3 times a day and this brought it to a head or should I say multiple heads. I then used a very old remedy called glycerine and ichthamol ointment that can only be used on unbroken skin but it brings boils to a head and also brings out foreign objects in the skin. This really brought all the bad stuff to a huge head and then the next day it burst. With very gentle pressure I made sure all the pus was out and only clear fluid was coming out and this was the end of the recurring absess.

Traceypo
10-09-15, 21:22