PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from Turkey, in need of support!

kuzun
05-10-15, 21:03
Hi there,
This is my third time struggling with anxiety and panic attacks in the past 12 years, each time I go on meds, think I am ok after a year or so, come off them and within a year it starts again. At the moment I am on a beta blocker (my bp rises with anxiety at least my gp thinks its that), just started Citolopram (third time) and am on 4 gm diazapam when needed. Finding it a real struggle as there isn't much help here for this kind of thing my gp has pretty much brushed me off now. I am desperate for the cit to kick in as I have an upset stomach constantly, the horrid fluttery feeling in my throat and constantly snap at my loved ones. I am a teacher and finding myself distracted constantly by whatever i think is wrong with me that day. In desp need of support and positivity. x

venusbluejeans
05-10-15, 21:10
Hiya kuzun and welcome to NMP :welcome:

Why not take a look at our articles on our home page, they contain a wealth of information and are a great starting place for your time on the forum.

I hope you find the as site helpful and informative as I have and that you get the help and support you need here and hope that you meet a few friends along the way :yesyes:

bernie1977
05-10-15, 21:41
Hi Kuzun,

How long have you been on the citalopram this time? Maybe you're still suffering with the start up symptoms and may need a bit more time for them to do their job.

In the long term maybe it might be an idea not to come off the meds as they're keeping you stable.

I used to struggle with bad stomachs when I was on SSRI drugs so you have my sympathy, I hope it passes soon

kuzun
06-10-15, 08:36